What is the task status?

In LeaderTask, a task can have one of 9 statuses:

  • Not Started
  • In Progress
  • Postponed
  • Canceled
  • Completed
  • Rejected
  • Ready for Review
  • For Revision
  • Note

New tasks are automatically assigned the status “Not Started.”

There are 2 ways to change the status:

  1. Click on the square icon located on the left side of the task row, then click on the desired status. (To enable this behavior, go to the app settings, switch to the “Tasks and Notes” section, then in the “Status Click” dropdown, select “Choose.”)
  2. Right-click on the task, choose “Status,” then click on the desired status.

The status indicates what needs to be done with the task. The most benefit from this information is gained when assigning tasks. For instance, if you assign a task and a team member sets the status to “Ready for Review,” you know it’s time to check the work. If after reviewing, you find that the task is not fully complete, setting the status to “For Revision” indicates that adjustments are needed.