What is the task status?

The status is information about the current state of a task.

In LeaderTask, a task can have one of 9 statuses:

  1. Not started
  2. In progress
  3. Deferred
  4. Canceled
  5. Completed
  6. Rejected
  7. Ready for review
  8. For revision
  9. Note

New tasks are automatically assigned the “Not started” status.

There are 2 ways to change the status:

  1. Click on the square-shaped icon located on the left in the task row, then click on the desired status. (To enable this behavior, go to the application settings, switch to the “Tasks and notes” section, and in the dropdown list for “Status click,” click “Select.”)
  2. Right-click on the task, select “Status,” then click on the desired status.

The status informs you about what needs to be done with the task. The maximum benefit from such notifications is achieved when assigning tasks. For example, if you assign a task and a team member sets the status to “Ready for review,” you need to check the work’s results. If after checking, you find that the task is not fully completed, you can set the status to “For revision,” and the team member will understand that revisions are needed.